Articles of Faith

linebreak

“The thirteenth article of faith is a guide for righteous, Christian living. Imagine for a moment what our world would be like if everyone chose to live by the teachings found in the thirteenth article of faith: ‘We believe in being honest, true, chaste, benevolent, virtuous, and in doing good to all men; indeed, we may say that we follow the admonition of Paul—We believe all things, we hope all things, we have endured many things, and hope to be able to endure all things. If there is anything virtuous, lovely, or of good report or praiseworthy, we seek after these things.’ ”

Ann M. Dibb, Second Counselor, Young Women General Presidency
I Believe in Being Honest and True,” April 2011 General Conference

linebreak

“When I do not have my scriptures nearby, then I start my study by reviewing teachings I have memorized. By reciting the Articles of Faith or other verses to myself, I am able to keep them in my memory bank.

“Whichever way a person starts studying the scriptures, the key to unlocking important knowledge is to keep studying.”

Julie B. Beck, First Counselor, Young Women General Presidency
My Soul Delighteth in the Scriptures,” April 2004 General Conference

linebreak

Leave a Reply

